Thé Vert Puits du Dragon - Thé Long Jing, Xi Hu
10.95

Thé Vert Puits du Dragon - Thé Long Jing, Xi Hu

9,42 €
Le thé vert Puits du Dragon est le thé vert le plus célèbre de Chine. Ce thé artisanal est cueilli à la main et séché à la poêle par des maîtres de thé qualifiés, à l'origine de son goût très riche et de sa forme parfaitement plate. Très délicat et rafraîchissant.
- +
Disponibilité :En stock
Description

Origine du nom : Source du Dragon du Lac de l'Ouest

Le 'Lac de l'Ouest' se réfère à un superbe lac situé à Hangzhou, entouré de collines surmontées de pagodes qui surplombent les eaux bordées de saule tandis que les bateaux voguent lentement dans un paysage au charme tranquille. Étant la référence de la beauté classique en Chine, le Lac de l'Ouest ne cesse d'étonner chaque visiteur qu'il attire. La 'Source du Dragon' se réfère à un ancien village au sud-ouest du lac où de nombreuses petites plantations de thé familiales se situent. Notre thé vert en feuilles Source du Dragon du Lac de l'Ouest sont obtenues directement auprès de ces familles.

Thé vert infusé à froid

Un chauffage léger est populaire de nos jours, mais saviez-vous que vous pouvez infuser le thé vert à froid ? Nous avons essayé avec ce thé vert Source du Dragon et le résultat fut surprenant. Il n'y avait absolument aucune amertume et l'infusion faisait ressortir toute la douceur de mère nature. Regardez la vidéo pour voir avec quelle facilité vous pouvez le faire par vous-même :

Récolte du thé vert Source du Dragon

La période de récolte du thé Source du Dragon est aussi courte que six semaines, avec les deux premières semaines qui produisent les thés de qualité supérieure. Une fois cueillies, les feuilles de thé doivent être chauffées à la main le jour même. Un cuiseur utilise sa main libre pour tester à la fois la chaleur et le niveau d'humidité des feuilles. Dès qu'elles sont chauffées, les feuilles sont prêtes à être consommées immédiatement.

Détails
Plus d’information
Temps d'infusion 3-4 min
Température d'infusion 85 °C
Feuilles par théière de 500 ml 2-5 g
cs / 500ml 1,5 cs
Année 2020
Saison printemps
Teneur en caféine moyen
Région Xihu
Province Zhejiang
Sans gluten oui
Nom chinois 西湖龙井
Avis

Rédigez votre propre commentaire

Laissez un commentaire pour:Thé Vert Puits du Dragon - Thé Long Jing, Xi Hu

West Lake Dragon Well Tea - Xi Hu Longjing
10.95

West Lake Dragon Well Tea - Xi Hu Longjing

US$10.95
The West Lake Dragon Well tea is without question the most famous green tea from China. Our Dragon Well tea is fully made according to original methods: It's handpicked and manually processed by skilled tea masters. The applied pan-frying method results in an outstanding toasty and nutty aroma.
- +
Availability:In stock
Details

Origin of the name: West Lake Dragon Well

The special name of this Chinese green tea refers to an ancient village 'Dragon Well' southwest of the 'West Lake'. This picturesque lake is loved by Chinese and foreign tourist for its leisurely charm, and it's the symbol of Hangzhou, China. It's surrounded by little pagoda-topped hills and wonderful bridges. To some the West Lake is considered as the representation of classical beauty of China.

South of the lake perhaps China's most well-known tea regions, named after the lake. The region consists of the 5 famous Dragon Well villages the original local tea is produced. Our artisan Dragon Well tea is sourced directly from small family farms in the Mei Jia Wu village.

Cold brew green tea

Slow cooking is popular these days, but did you know you can cold brew green tea? We tried with this Dragon Well green tea, and the result was amazing. There was absolutely no bitterness, and it draws out all the sweetness from mother nature. Watch the video to see how easy it is to do it yourself:

 

Tea region

West Lake Dragon Well green tea is from one of the main tea regions in China; the Hangzhou West Lake region in Zhejiang province, also known as 'xi hu'. Many tea plantations can be found among the hills, each producing Chinese Dragon Well loose tea.

Produced for more than 1000 years in this area of China, this tea possesses four qualities that set it above other teas: emerald green color, aromatic flavor, overall appearance, and crisp and refreshing taste.

Harvesting Dragon Well green tea

The harvest time for Dragon Well tea is a short six weeks, with the first two weeks producing the superior grade teas. Once picked, the loose tea leaves must be hand roasted the same day. A roaster uses his or her bare hands in order to feel both the heat and the dryness of the leaves. Once roasted, the leaves are ready for immediate consumption.

More Information
More Information
Steeping time 3-4 min
Steeping temperature 85 °C - 185 °F
Leaves per 500ml / 17oz teapot 2-5 gram
Tablespoons / 500ml (17 oz) 1.5 tbsp
Harvest Year 2020
Tea Season Spring
Tea Caffeine Content medium
Tea Region West Lake, Hangzhou
Tea Province Zhejiang
Gluten-free yes
Tea in Chinese 西湖龙井
Reviews 8

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: West Lake Dragon Well Tea - Xi Hu Longjing


"Life is short, drink good tea."