Thé blanc Pivoine Blanche - Bai Mu Dan
9.5

Thé blanc Pivoine Blanche - Bai Mu Dan

8,08 €
Un thé blanc authentique issu de Fujian consistant en un mélange de feuilles vertes et de boutons en aiguille d'argent blanche, ressemblant à une pivoine blanche. La saveur est exceptionnellement douce et légère. Riche en saveur: le nombre d'infusions obtenues avec les mêmes feuilles est incroyable.
- +
Disponibilité :En stock
Description
  • Un superbe mélange de feuilles de couleur verte et de boutons juteux et argentés. Quand il est infusé, il ressemble à la 'Pivoine Blanche'.
  • Le véritable thé en provenance de Fuding dans la Province de Fujian. L'une des toutes premières régions productrices du thé Bai Mu Dan.
  • Arôme floral. Goût délicat et velouté avec une douceur qui vous rappelle l'abricot, la pêche et les oranges.
  • Toute la saveur est libérée infusion après infusion. Préparez plus de thé avec les mêmes feuilles qu'avec tout autre thé blanc.

Originaire de Fuding, ce superbe thé blanc fait partie de la riche histoire du thé de la Province du Fujian. Le thé Bai Mu Dan (également connu sous le nom de 'Pivoine Blanche') consiste en un superbe mélange de feuilles de couleur vert vif et foncé. Différent des autres offres en ligne, notre version contient également des boutons juteux qui sont recouverts d'une délicate couche de duvet blanc.

Infusion

Bien que l'on croie généralement que le thé blanc doit être infusé à basse température (70 – 80°C), nous suggérons d'infuser ce thé Bai Mu Dan à 90°C (195°F). Si vous vous inquiétez du fait que cela peut résulter en une tasse plus amère, ce n'est pas le cas. Même si vous infusez ce thé blanc directement avec de l'eau à la température de cuisson, les feuilles et les boutons libèreront encore un arôme floral et une saveur douce de pêche, d'abricot et d'orange.

Conseil : remarquez comment les feuilles deviennent vertes quand elles sont infusées en entourant les boutons de thé Aiguille Blanche, ressemblant ainsi à une Pivoine Blanche, d'où le nom de ce thé. C'est absolument un superbe spectacle que vous pouvez contempler.

Détails
Plus d’information
Temps d'infusion 3-4 min
Température d'infusion 90 °C
Feuilles par théière de 500 ml 2-5 g
cs / 500ml 2,5 cs
Année 2021
Saison printemps
Teneur en caféine faible
Région Fuding & Zhenghe
Province Fujian
Sans gluten oui
Nom chinois 白牡丹
Avis

Rédigez votre propre commentaire

Laissez un commentaire pour:Thé blanc Pivoine Blanche - Bai Mu Dan

The authentic Chinese tea experience
Shopping Cart - RUB0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Select Your Currency
Return to Previous Page

White Peony - Bai Mu Dan White Tea

White Peony - Bai Mu Dan White Tea

RUB537.22
Product code: 206

Quick Overview:

An authentic white tea from Fujian consisting of a mix of green coloured leaves and white silver needle buds, resembling a White Peony. Exceptionally smooth and sweet flavour. Full of flavour: It's unbelievable how many steeps you get from the same leaves.

* Required Fields

Details

  • Beautiful mix of green colour leaves and juicy silver buds. When steeped resembling a ‘White Peony’. Also known as the 'White Monkey' in the West.
  • The real stuff from Fuding, Fujian: one of the first early Bai Mu Dan tea production regions.
  • Flowery aroma. Smooth & mellow taste with sweetness reminding you of apricot, peach and oranges.
  • Full flavour released steep after steep. Brew more tea from the same leaves than any other white tea.

Originated from Fuding, this beautiful white tea that’s part of Fujian province’s rich tea history. Bai Mu Dan (also known as 'White Peony' or 'Golden Monkey') consists of a beautiful mix of dark and vibrant green leaves. Different from other online offerings, our version is complemented with juicy buds that are covered with a delicate layer of silver hair.

Steeping

While its generally believed that white tea should be steeped at low temperatures (70-80 C), we suggest to steep this Bai Mu Dan at 90 degrees Celsius (195 F). If you worry that this results into a bitter cuppa, don’t be. Even if you steep this white tea right with water at cooking temperature, the leaves and buds will still release a flowery aroma and a sweet peach, apricot and orange like flavour.

Tip: Notice how the leaves turn green when steeped surrounding the white silver buds, resembling a White Peony, hence the name of this tea. Definitely a beautiful scenery that you have to witness for yourself.

Additional Information

Steeping time 3-4 min
Steeping temperature 90 °C - 195 °F
Leaves per 500ml / 17oz teapot 2-5 gram
Tablespoons / 500ml (17 oz) 2.5 tbsp
Tea Year 2017
Tea Season Spring
Tea Caffeine Content low
Tea Region Fuding & Zhenghe Village
Tea Province Fujian
Gluten-free yes
Tea in Chinese 白牡丹

Customer Reviews

Review by Zhon
Price
Service
Quality
I picked this tea as an evening beverage because white tea has less caffeine than other tea categories. My first steep was a bit too grassy, but this got better during the second steep when I let the water cool down a bit. Overall, i think it's quite a light cup. It’s smooth, simple and a bit refreshing. The floral aroma was not as strong as it says in the description, but that didn't ruin the experience I had. (Posted on 9/30/2013)
Review by Lizzie
Price
Service
Quality
I love bai mu tan tea and was curious to see how this attractively priced option from Teasenz tastes. It was lovely. This is with out doubt one of the authentic Peony teas you can get and it would be difficult to choose in a blind test between this and others at double the cost from other tea stores. Fragrant and with a subtle taste, I would highly recommend this variety to all! (Posted on 5/6/2013)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: White Peony - Bai Mu Dan White Tea

How do you rate this product? *

  Your rate 1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality
Price
Service